Using Tabs in Text/HTML

Nov 14, 2009 at 5:23 PM

I am a jQuery newbie and I want to add UI tabs to an XModPro Template. I figure that if I understand how to do it in Text/HTML I can do it in XModPro. So, I tried using the sample code from the jQuery UI documentation and it is working (see below) but it is pointing off-site.

How can I use this module to do the same thing? (Please help me with code examples, I copy very well but am still feeling my way around the code.)

Thanks in advance,
Lance

---------------------
Code Example (this works but points off-site):

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://jqueryui.com/latest/themes/base/ui.all.css" /><script type="text/javascript" src="<!-- http://jqueryui.com/latest/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script><script type="text/javascript" src=" // -->http://jqueryui.com/latest/ui/ui.tabs.js"></script><script type="text/javascript">
 $(document).ready(function(){
    $("#tabs").tabs();
  });
</script>
<div id="tabs">
<ul>
    <li><a href="#fragment-1"><span>One</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="#fragment-2"><span>Two</span></a></li>
    <li><a href="#fragment-3"><span>Three</span></a></li>
</ul>
<div id="fragment-1">
<p>First tab is active by default:</p>
<script>
<pre><code>$('#example').tabs();</code></pre>
</script></div>
<div id="fragment-2">Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat.</div>